Sim Players and Creators Forum. Not Associated or Affiliated with EA

HomePortalDownloadsFAQSearchRegisterLog in
We are moving to SimsaholicsForever.com. Everyone is welcome at our new site being set up now. Come and visit us!
ATTENTION ALL - AdFly has been removed from the forum. (Simsaholics Forever is AD-FREE to members and guests.)
Share | 

Are These PC Specs good for Gaming?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
sojourn98
Top Poster
Top Poster

PostSubject: Are These PC Specs good for Gaming?   15/1/2014, 19:49

So the only thing I play is The Sims 3, I have all EPs except SN and ITF I also use a lot of cc. I want to use a nice HQ mod for my pictures. I don't want to build a pc. I am not tech savvy. I read good reviews on this pc on Amazon. Of course I have to purchase a monitor. I am on a budget these days so this is a good price for me ($700). What do you think? Thanks in advance

System: AMD FX 4100 3.60GHz Quad-Core | AMD 760G Chipset | 8GB DDR3 | 1TB HDD | Genuine Windows 8 64-bit
Graphics: Radeon HD 6670 1GB Video Card | 24X DVD±RW Dual-Layer Drive | Audio: 7.1 Channel | Gigabit LAN | Front Fan Control Panel | Keyboard & Mouse
Expansion Bays/Slots Total(Free): 3(1) Ext. 5.25" | 6(5) Int. 3.5" | 2(2) Int. 2.5" | 1(0) PCI | 1(1) PCI-E x1 | 1(0) PCI-E x16 | 4(3) DIMM 240P
Connectivity: 4x USB 3.0 | 5x USB 2.0 | 1x RJ-45 Network Ethernet 10/100/1000 | 802.11b/g/n Wireless | Audio | 1x DVI | 1x VGA | 1x HDMI
Chassis: In-Win Mana 134 Gaming Mid-Tower Case w/400 Watt Power Supply |

Back to top Go down
http://www.reaganleeds.wordpress.com
isla87

PostSubject: Re: Are These PC Specs good for Gaming?   15/1/2014, 22:27

That will most definitely run the game, and it should run it well! It more than meets the system requirements for the game with multiple expansions on Windows 8.

Fast processor, plenty of memory and storage space, and a dedicated graphics card. It's everything a computer needs to run a game like Sims 3 smoothly.